Cheesecake.

It’s the Thanksgiving long weekend. Although, I do not celebrate Thanksgiving, I was in a baking mood so I decided to test out this Peaches & Cream Greek Yogurt Cheesecake recipe I stumbled upon during a handy Google search for Greek yogurt cheesecake recipes. Since peach season is just about ending and I had some ripe peaches in my fridge, I decided to give it a try. And boy am I glad I did.

Processed with RookieAt first I was a bit nervous because I wasn’t sure how this would turn out given that the recipe solely uses Greek yogurt. Second,  I was nervous because I have never even attempted to make a cheesecake with cream cheese before. Overall, I think it turned out pretty well. Although, the top was not as smooth as I wanted it… partially because I didn’t have a blender to pulse the peaches.. my chopping skills are just not up to par and frankly, I just didn’t have the patience. From what I’ve read online, I think I also over mixed the batter because while baking air bubbles formed on the surface which resulted in little holes.

I did not bake this in a water bath as per the recipe because I didn’t have a pan big enough… (as a new baker, I am very limited in my supplies, slowly stocking up…). However, I am glad it did not crack despite not using a water bath.

I made it kind of late yesterday so I had to cool it overnight in the fridge. It was such an agony waiting until the next day to try it out. But right after breakfast this morning, I had a slice. Besides, its just yogurt, peaches, and almonds anyways, right?

I would without a doubt make this cheesecake again.

2 Comments

Filed under Create.

2 responses to “Cheesecake.

  1. HI there, thanks for trying my recipe. I think your cheesecake looks beautiful. I wouldn’t worry about the top not being smooth. I love it myself, a dessert I don’t have to feel bad about indulging in. Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

