Chocolate Avocado Cupcakes.

Whenever I get the chance to do some baking, I try my best to make something healthy. By healthy, I mean with the leas amount of sugar and fat as possible. Often times this can be quite challenging as fats and sugar contribute much to the mouthfeel, texture, and taste of bake goods. Currently, as a new baker, I’m not yet comfortable making ingredient substitutions or creating my own recipes quite yet, but I hope to one day get there. So each new recipe I attempt comes after a much extensive Google search.

Processed with RookieYesterday, I attempted to make these wonderful Chocolate Avocado Cupcakes. Yes, avocados are high in fat, but they are good fats (mono- and polyunsaturated) and highly nutrient dense. These cupcakes smelled so good while baking and they fluffed right up. I didn’t make the glaze in the recipe, I really wanted to do a Greek Yogurt Peanut Butter icing, but I didn’t have the ingredients on hand. IMG_1998

The first cupcake I unwrapped, partially fell apart and I was a bit disappointed. However, after waiting a while longer, I unwrapped 2 more and they held together beautifully. I think I was too excited and didn’t give the cupcakes enough time to cool. These turned out to be super moist  and chocolately with the perfect crumb, with just a hint of sweetness.

I would definitely make these again, but next time with an icing to get the real cupcake feel. However, they are perfectly scrumptious without.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Create.

Leave a Reply

