Ooey Gooey Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookies.

So last week, I attempted to bake some healthy banana muffins/cupcakes… whatever they were I still don’t know… and they turned out a hot mess. After getting over my initial sadness… this weekend I decided to bake cookies using tried and true ingredients — butter and sugar. I followed the Crispy Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie recipe by Smitten Kitchen and as promised, didn’t over bake my cookies. They turned out great! The perfect balance of crisp and chewy. I used chocolate chunks, so they were extra gooey and chocolate-y just the way I like my cookies.

Processed with Rookie

I only ended up baking 8 cookies which is good because I’ll probably end up eating most of them myself… I’ve already had two. I rolled the rest of the dough into a log and placed it in the refrigerator which I will probably transfer to the freezer for baking at a later time.

Leave a comment

Filed under Create.

Leave a Reply

