Strawberry Cream Cheese Bread.

Summer is approaching so you know what that means?! Delicious, ripe, sweet, and juicy fruit. Yes, I’m excited for fruit… don’t judge me.

For the past month I have been wanting to bake with strawberries. Originally, I wanted to make a strawberry cake but after searching through recipes and finally settling on one, I decided to opt for a Strawberry Cream Cheese Bread instead. I still want to make a strawberry cake, however, I need to go buy round cake pans first.

So here is my strawberry bread.

IMG_2852[1]

I tried to make it pretty, by adding strawberries on top and making them look like little hearts, but I guess during baking when the batter rised it caused the strawberries to separate instead.. Oh well, I tried…. Nonetheless, I am happy with the way it turned out. The bread is really moist and the baked strawberries give you some tartness that helps to balance out the sweetness from the sponge.

IMG_2854[1]

Leave a comment

Filed under Create.

Leave a Reply

